top of page

Lenovo Chromebook 2-in-1 Review


Hey, everyone! I mentioned a little while ago that I got a new laptop. For context, my 2015 Mac reached a point where it would no longer update and repeatedly told me I had no storage when I knew I did. So, I got a new laptop for the holidays! It's a Lenovo Chromebook 2-1, and I thought I'd leave a review for anyone interested. I'm no tech expert by any means, but I do have a few notes I wanted to share. Also, it goes without saying, but I am not sponsored by this product!

  • The charging time.

One of the first things that come to mind when I think of this computer is how long it stays charged. For comparison, my old laptop could probably go three and a half hours off the charger until it inevitably died. I like that the Chrome book has a timer for exactly how long you have left until the device dies. Not to mention, I'm at 96%, and I have over NINE HOURS left! I couldn't believe it.

  • It connects to my Gmail account.

I'm sure this is a given with google products, but the connection to my email was really convenient and efficient. All I had to do was log into my account and sync it with the device. My web browsers Ocean Hero and Ecosia were easily retrieved, along with my shortcuts. My google drive also pairs well with the laptop. It feels like everything has come together.

  • I can take screenshots.

My old laptop didn't allow for screenshots, believe it or not. With the Chromebook, I can easily screenshot and crop images. Then, I can save them to my drive. It makes setting my screen saver a lot more fun. Having my accounts connected with the device gives everything a coherent structure.

  • It has a touch screen.

Personally, this might be a con for me. From my experience, laptops have difficulty adjusting between the mouse and the touch screen. I mean, I haven't really used the touch screen on mine, so I can't say how problematic it is. My main concern is someone else touching the screen, I mean, I usually write at home alone, but if you have young kids, that's something to think about.

  • No capitalization button.

This isn't a non-starter for me, but I thought it was worth mentioning. Like most laptops, you need to hold the shift button to capitalize words. The computer's search button is where the capitalization button used to be on my Mac. Pressing that button triggers a shortcut-like page on the Chromebook, so be patient with yourself! It took a day to adjust, but it's inconsequential in the grand scheme of things.

  • You can adjust the brightness.

I know I keep going back to my Mac, but this is a feature my old laptop didn't have. The brightness is one of the most accessible settings, being found in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen at all times. All my fellow night owls can attest to how important this setting is. I appreciate that the Lenovo Chromebook has it in a reachable place. As a matter of fact, most of the general settings are straightforward to someone like me, who has little experience with laptops.


Would I recommend this product? Yes! This seems like the perfect computer to get for working/studying. The price tag on this wasn't too bad either, compared to other devices on the market. It's compact, you can access your Google File and other accounts easily, take screenshots, and use it for a long time in between charging. I've noticed that it doesn't heat up quickly as well. I was so excited that I got a couple more stickers for the back of the monitor. That will be it from me; thank you so much for taking the time to read my post!


Here is my Vocal page

Here is my website

Here is my Instagram


More tech reviews:


Recent Posts

See All

Hillsborough Country Park Review

Hello, everyone! This post has been a long time coming, but this kind of content takes forever to make, so thanks for waiting. Hiking is one of my favorite pass times, and there are tons of parks I've

bottom of page