top of page

I Made A Crystal Jar


Hey, everyone! A while ago, I made a crystal jar! This term can encompass a wide variety of items, so here's my description. Crystal jars are small crafts where you put crystals and other ingredients in a jar to manifest a desired outcome. It had been a long time since I made one of these jars, in all honesty. I must have gotten caught up in other things. A crystal store I was visiting offered a jar with a wide selection of crystal chips, so I caved.

The process is pretty straightforward, but I'll tell you to so we're on the same page. Several bowls of crystal chips were on the table. You could fill up a container with any of the ingredients available. Crystal chips are exactly what they sound like. They're small flakes of crystals sold for various reasons like jewelry making, and in this case, manifestation jars.

  • Larimar

This crystal is only found in the Dominican Republic. Let me tell you, these guys are expensive! When I saw that they were included in the jar purchase, I knew they would make the perfect base. I've heard these stones branded as the stone of the ocean. According to the card that accompanied the crystals, these properties include "teaching love, nurturing, and helping express emotions."

  • Rutilated Quartz

If you have been on my page before, you know that I ADORE rutilated quartz. I wrote about them here and here.

The gist of this crystal is energy. These guys are all about moving energy and keeping it flowing and stable. The chips have gold strands, and they look amazing with the color scheme.

  • Prehnite

Prehnite has also made an appearance on this page. If you want more details, I talk about them here and here. I did a small scoop of these guys because there were so many options to choose from. I didn't want to run out of space, but I knew that prehnite had to be in the jar. The metaphysical purpose of this stone is to enhance focus and understanding. Prehnite has such a rich, beautiful green color to it.

  • Amazonite

The amazonite tumble I have is a sea-green, almost turquoise color. When I saw the light blue version of this crystal, I knew I needed a scoop. This stone is all about balance. Like many blue crystals, the intended purpose is communication.

  • Howlite

I love howlite to death. I think the subtle marble effect is gorgeous, so of course, it's in the jar. Apparently, howlite is a grounding stone that seems like a great agent to the mix. I love how the neutral color mixes with all the other crystals.

  • Larimar (again)

I won't waste your time, but I did briefly want to mention that I topped the jar off with larimar. From personal experience, I like to make sure that the base and the top of any manifestation jar are the same. If for nothing but the sake of continuity. I think the color scheme of the collection of chips plays a role, which is why I wanted cool tones.


That's my jar! I paid a total of five dollars, which I think is pretty good. As I mentioned before, larimar is a pricy crystal, as are certain pieces of rutilated quartz. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post. It doesn't go unappreciated!


A quick announcement! I post on both my website and on my Vocal Page. Vocal requires every submitted piece to be examined by moderators. Normally, it takes a day for any of my posts to be public, but recently it's taken a tad longer.


I don't blame Vocal, though. There are tons of posts submitted each day that need to meet community guidelines. My content uploads almost instantly on my website if you were ever wondering why the dates on my posts didn't match. As always, here are the links to my page and my website.


Here is my Vocal page

Here is my website

Here is my Instagram

bottom of page